Skip to main content

Student Success Work Group

Work Group Members

  • Amy Hurd, Associate Vice President for Undergraduate Education, Office of the Provost
  • Amelia Noel-Elkins, Interim Assistant Vice President for Student Success, Office of the Provost
  • Jana Albrecht, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management, Office of the Provost
  • Jordan Arellanes, Assistant Professor, Psychology
  • Pam Cooper, Director, Career Center
  • Tashay Dennie, Assistant Dean of Students, Student Activities and Involvement
  • Ann Haugo, Director, Theatre and Dance
  • Mallory Jallas, Assistant Professor, Milner Library
  • Tom Lucey, Professor, Teaching and Learning
  • Tracy Mainieri, Associate Professor, Kinesiology and Recreation
  • Todd McLoda, Dean, College of Applied Science and Technology
  • Stacy Ramsey, Associate Director, Enrollment Management, Office of the Provost
  • Jada Turner, Student Government Association representative
  • Wendi Whitman, Interim Director, University College
  • Tina Williams, Interim Director, Honors Program

Work Group Goals and Major Initiatives

  • Define Student Success for ISU
  • Identify university- wide Student Success Milestones beyond graduation and retention
  • Identify services that contribute to student success and identify what services are missing
  • Identify policies and practices that need to be analyzed for their impact on Student Success

Suggestions for this Work Group?

What would you like to see the group discuss? What are the issues/policies that you would like to see streamlined? Other questions? Please email suggestions to Provost.