Skip to main content

Financial Challenges and Opportunities Work Group

Work Group Members

  • Dan Elkins, Associate Vice President for Academic Fiscal Management, Office of the Provost
  • Brian Aitken, Interim Associate Director, University College
  • Jana Albrecht, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management, Office of the Provost
  • Christy Borders, Director Clinical Experiences, College of Education
  • Sandy Cavi, Assistant Vice President, Budget and Planning; Finance and Planning
  • Tony Crubaugh, Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Destini Fincham, Business Administrative Associate, Office of the Provost
  • Craig Gatto, Interim Director, Chemistry
  • Rosie Hauck, Executive Director, Office of Advanced Technology Support for Faculty
  • Amy Hurd, Associate Vice President for Undergraduate Education, Office of the Provost
  • Susan Kalter, Professor, English; Chair, Academic Senate
  • Danielle Lindsey, Director of Academic Services, University Registrar
  • David Marx, Associate Professor, Physics
  • Todd McLoda, Dean, College of Applied Science & Technology
  • Noelle Selkow, Interim Director, Graduate School
  • Sara Semonis, Associate Dean, Wonsook Kim College of Fine Arts
  • Brent Teasdale, Chair, Criminal Justice Sciences

Work Group Goals

  1. Discuss various fiscal challenges and brainstorm solutions.
  2. Formulate improvement plan(s) for FY 22 to be presented at February retreat

Major Initiatives

  • AEF/Operating Budgets
  • General Education Funding
  • AIF/Instructional Costs
  • Summer Funding Models

Suggestions for this Work Group?

What would you like to see the group discuss? What are the issues/policies that you would like to see streamlined? Other questions? Please email suggestions to Provost.

Brian Aitken – Interim Associate Director, University College